Upcoming Events

New Zealand Cricket Umpires' and Scorers' Association

63nd Annual General Meeting and Conference Weekend 


When: Friday 13 to Sunday 15 September 2019

Where: The Bealey's Speights's Ale House, 263 Bealey Avenue , Christchurch

Please click here for Conference Information


At the 61st Annual General Meeting in Hamilton, the 2016/17 Umpire of the Year and Scorer of the Year awards were presented to Barry Frost (Auckland) and Kirsty Sands (Otago) for their achievements during the preceding summer. The complete list of winners is:

Season            Scorer of the Year             Umpire of the Year



2016/17            Kirsty Sands (O)               Chris Brown (A)

2015/16         Malcolm Jones (O)               Barry Frost (A)

2014/15           Beverly Baker (CD)              Phil Jones (A)

2013/14           Euan West (C)                     Phil Jones (A)

2012/13           Ian Smith (W)                       Not Awarded

2011/12           Helen Simpson (O)              Not Awarded