List of Training Officers


Contact your local Regional Training Officer, Area Training Officer, or Scorer Training Officer to find out how you can start getting involved.


Umpires - Regional Training Officers

Association Name Email Phone
Auckland Doug Cowie dcowie@aucklandcricket.co.nz (021) 0299-6872
Northern Districts Kevin Earl feathernheaven@kinect.co.nz (027) 487-8219
Central Districts Johan Fourie jandsfourie@xtra.co.nz (06) 377-7351
Wellington Jeremy Busby rto@wellingtonumpires.com (027) 291-1230
Canterbury Dallas McIlraith mcilraith@paradise.net.nz (027) 210-1594
Otago Allan Faithful allan@southlandcricket.co.nz (027) 304-7772

Umpires - Area Training Officers

District Name Email Phone
Northland Phil Agent agentphil3@gmail.com (021) 433-973
Phil Jones phil-jones@xtra.co.nz
Diana Venter di_cricket@hotmail.com
Raj Dawson raj.dawson@gmail.com
Barry Frost bgf@actrix.co.nz
Wayne Knights wayne@nzinternet.co.nz
Counties-Manukau John Dempsey nzjohndempsey@gmail.com (021) 800-741
Waikato Valley Dave Tidmarsh tids1@yahoo.co.nz (021) 216-4951
Hamilton Lui Els luinemz@gmail.com (021) 444-614
Bay of Plenty (Tauranga) Kevin Earl feathernheaven@kinect.co.nz (027) 487-8219
Bay of Plenty (Rotorua) Colin Elstob cmelstob@hotmail.com (022) 387-1501
Poverty Bay Don Cook cooks31@zip.co.nz (06) 867-5893
Taranaki Shaun Ryan statman@slingshot.co.nz (027) 338-8719
Hawke's Bay Glen Walklin gwalklin@rmhb.co.nz (027) 225-5905
Manawatu Peter Hogan pete_deryn.hogan@xtra.co.nz (021) 179-9385
Whanganui Barry Touzel barry.touzel@collegiate.school.nz (06) 349-0210
Wairarapa Mark Elliott mark.sheryn@xtra.co.nz (027) 479-7437
Horowhenua - Kapiti Mike George mgeorge@paradise.net.nz (027) 434-9762
Wellington Garth Stirrat training@wellingtonumpires.com (021) 067-9564
Aaron Hardie aj.hardie@mbie.govt.nz (021) 757-970
Kathy Cross umpyrecross@hotmail.com (021) 666-190
Nelson Neil Capstick capstickfamily@xtra.co.nz (027) 288-8234
Marlborough Dave Paterson panes@xtra.co.nz (021) 058-6559
Canterbury Country Dallas McIlraith mcilraith@paradise.net.nz (027) 210-1594
Buller Norm Crawshaw ncrawshaw@hotmail.com (03) 789-8866
Christchurch Matthew Hill matthew@crcua.co.nz (027) 642-1492
Mid Canterbury Brian Tutty bernadettetutty@xtra.co.nz (03) 308-7324
North Otago Derek Walker derekwalker@ihug.co.nz (027) 338-6890
Otago Country Allan Faithful allan@southlandcricket.co.nz (027) 304-7772
Dunedin John Henderson handjhenderson@actrix.co.nz (021) 069-6109
Kannan Jagannathan kannansjk@gmail.com (021) 048-2133
Southland Allan Faithful allan@southlandcricket.co.nz (027) 304-7772

Scorer Training Officers (and Regional Scoring Managers)

Association Name Email Phone
Auckland Annette Campbell annettec48@xtra.co.nz (021) 040-0422
Northern Districts Bill Andersson bill5064@hotmail.com (021) 589-828
Central Districts Duncan Mitchell dunmit@xtra.co.nz (027) 433-1285
Wellington Ian Smith ianelizabeth@paradise.net.nz (021) 409-865
Canterbury Tony Feely a.feely@xtra.co.nz (021) 134-1462
Otago Malcolm Jones thesnowdons@clear.net.nz (027) 522-6300